ACTION TAKEN REPORT IQAC 2016-17



MANGOLNGANBI COLLEGE, NINGTHOUKHONG

Estd: 1980 UGC (2f) (12B) COLLEGE
Affiliated to Manipur University, www.mangolnganbicollege.ac.in
NINGTHOUKHONG 14 – 795011, BISHNUPUR DISTRICT, MANIPUR

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

ANNUAL REPORT 2016-17

With Mr. RK. Birjit Singh, Assistant professor, Coordinator IQAC, Mangolnganbi College, Ningthoukhongand the executive members of the IQAC as under has taken the following actions/initiatives.

Executive Members:

- 1. K. Solomon Meitei, Asst. Prof. Dept. of English
- 2. H. Nungshibabu Singh, Asst. Prof. Dept. of Physics
- 3. Kh. Dhanabir Singh, Asst. Prof. Dept. of English
- 4. Kh. Nolini Devi, Asst. Prof. Dept. of Economics
- 5. K. Bijenkumar Singh, Asst. Prof. Dept. of Political Science
- 6. RK. Nabakumar Singh, Asst. Prof. Dept. of Physics

INITIATIVE 1. A notice was served to teaching faculty members on 2nd August, 2016 with the permission of the principal of the college for the appointment of Academic Dean and to discuss other miscellaneous activities of the college.

INITIATIVE 2: A notice was served to teaching faculty members and non-teaching staff on 3rd February, 2017 with the permission of the principal of the college for the formation college examination committee and to discuss other miscellaneous activities of the college.

As the IQAC of the college has initiated the above initiative, following action were taken as under.

ACTIONS TAKEN:

- 1. As the faculty members of the college have proposed two of the senior faculty members whose names were A) N. Tarunkumar Singh, HoD, Asst. Prof, Dept. of Political science and B) S. Gourababu Singh, HoD, Asst. prof., Dept. of Manipuri.
- 2. As per the recommendation of the faculty members, the college had decided to appoint Asst. Prof. N. Tarunkumar Singh as the Academic dean of the College.
- 3. After a thorough discussion with principal, IQAC members, teaching and non-teaching has resolved to constitute the examination committee of the college. And the members of the examination committee are as follows:
 - K. Sovachandra Singh, Principal Chairperson
 - S. Gourababu Singh, Asst. Prof. Examination Controller
 - Kh. Nolini Devi, Asst. Prof. Member
 - AC Vellorpati, Asst. Prof. Member
 - M. Joy Singh, Head Clerk Member
 - H. Nanda Singh, Office asst. member